Academics

Administration

Academic Administrative Team


Adierah Berger


Emilie Kiernon

Academic & Assessment Data Coordinator
emilie.kiernon@ihsnola.org

Jenny Carreno

Assistant Principal
ELA, Social Studies, World Languages, Cultural Activities

jenny.carreno@ihsnola.org


Michael Tillman

Patrica Adams

Cassandra Baker

Executive Administrative Assistant  

cassandra.baker@ihsnola.org

Alan Garcia

Office Assistant
alan.llanas@ihsnola.org

Culture


Charles Young

Dean of Culture
charles.young@ihsnola.org


Darryl Evans

Lead Behavior Interventionist
darryl.evans@ihsnola.org


Auriel
Collier

Behavior
Interventionist

auriel.collier@ihsnola.org

Jeffery
Davis

Behavior
Interventionist

jeffery.davis@ihsnola.org

Arts, Health and PE



Courtney
Garcia


Cassandra
Lawlor


Pedro
Mendizabal


Bernette
Tolston

Athletic Director
bernette.tolston@ihsnola.org


 

Rachel Russo
Swanson


English Language Arts



Heather
Causey


Nicole
Buuck

Teacher, English
nicole.buuck@ihsnola.org


Joshua
Carlucci

Teacher, English
joshua.carlucci@ihsnola.org


Cassandra
Ippaso


 

Bradley
Troll

Teacher, English
bradley.troll@ihsnola.org


Mathematics



Brandon
Boston


Christine
Darracott


Ansley
Sharna


Iris
Mack

Teacher, Math
iris.mack@ihsnola.org


Social Studies



Cody Bourque

Teacher, Social Studies
cody.bourque@ihsnola.org


Diana Brown

Teacher, Social Studies
diana.brown@ihsnola.org


Brian Fleming

Teacher, Social Studies
brian.fleming@ihsnola.org

Erin Hughes

Teacher, Social Studies
erin.hughes@ihsnola.org

Dancilla McKarty

Teacher, Social Studies
dancilla.mckarty@ihsnola.org


Science



Emmaling Campbell


Ken Kawakami

Teacher, Science
ken.kawakami@ihsnola.org


Jennifer
Hayashi


Comeshia
Hunt

Teacher, Science
comeshia.hunt@ihsnola.org


Joseph
Thornton


World Languages



Aaron Lorenz

Teacher, Spanish
aaron.lorenz@ihsnola.org


Katherine Mayopoulos


Benedict McKarty


Anh Nguyen

Teacher, Vietnamese
anh.nguyen@ihsnola.org


Jun Sun

Teacher, Mandarin
jun.sun@ihsnola.org


In – House Substitute Teachers



Demayo Gomez

In – House Coverage
demayo.gomez@ihsnola.org


Michelle Holmes

In – House Coverage
michelle.holmes@ihsnola.org


Student Support Services


Rufus McGee

Lead Counselor, 9th and 10th Grade
rufus.mcgee@ihsnola.org


Denise James

Counselor 11th and 12th Grade
denise.james@ihsnola.org


Latoya Goodman


Rosara Ortiz-Riley


Nadia Noyola

Special Education Coordinator
nadia.noyola@ihsnola.org


Tina
Doss

Special Education Teacher
tina.doss@ihsnola.org


Daniel
Vela

Special Education Teacher
daniel.vela@ihsnola.org


Sharon
Sonnier

Special Education Teacher
sharon.sonnier@ihsnola.org


Dectric
Boldien

Paraprofessional
dectric.boldien@ihsnola.org


Sheila
Magee

Paraprofessional
sheila.magee@ihsnola.org