Academics

Academic Administrative Team

Adierah Berger
Principal
Adierah.Berger@ihsnola.org

Jenny Carreno
Assistant Principal
ELA, Social Studies, World Languages, Cultural Activities

Jenny.Carreno@ihsnola.org

Cody Bourque
IB Coordinator
Cody.Bourque@ihsnola.org

James Davis
Instructional Coach
James.Davis@ihsnola.org

Kyle Herbert
Remediation Specialist
Kyle.Herbert@ihsnola.org

Patricia Adams
Office Manager
patricia.adams@ihsnola.org

Demayo Gomez
Administrative Assistant
demayo.gomez@ihsnola.org

Mona Whitted
Office Assistant
mona.whitted@ihsnola.org

Culture

Pamela Recasner
Dean of Culture
Pamela.Recasner@ihsnola.org

Jeffery Davis
Behavior Interventionist
Jeffery.Davis@ihsnola.org

Arts, Health and PE

Genevieve Rheams
Teacher, Film
Genevieve.Rheams@ihsnola.org

Alicia Johnson
Teacher, Art
Alicia.Johnson@ihsnola.org

Chase Lowe
Teacher, Art
Chase.Lowe@ihsnola.org

Bernette Tolston
Teacher, PE
Bernette.Tolston@ihsnola.org

Sedric Mason
Teacher, Theater
Sedric.Mason@ihsnola.org

English Language Arts

Heather Causey
ESL Coordinator
heather.causey@ihsnola.org

Jarvis Dillard
Teacher, English
Jarvis.Dillard@ihsnola.org

Nimat Muhammad
Teacher, English
Nimat.Muhammad@ihsnola.org

Phyllis Jackson
Teacher, English
Phyllis.Jackson@ihsnola.org

Mathematics

Nicolas Talmadge
Teacher, Math
Nicolas.Talmadge@ihsnola.org

Rowan Stewart
Teacher, Math
Rowan.Stewart@ihsnola.org

Al Francois
Teacher, Math
Al.Francois@ihsnola.org

Erica Bogan
Teacher, Math
Erica.Bogan@ihsnola.org

Social Studies

Diana Bruno
Teacher, Social Studies
Diana.Brown@ihsnola.org

Erin Hughes
Teacher, Social Studies
Erin.Hughes@ihsnola.org

Dancilla McKarty
Teacher, Social Studies
Dancilla.Mckarty@ihsnola.org

Science

Kevin Daly
Teacher, Science
Kevin.Daly@ihsnola.org

Earl Mitchell
Teacher, Science
Earl.Mitchell@ihsnola.org

Isabelle Mulkin
Teacher, Science
Isabelle.mulkin@ihsnola.org

Ronald Vigee
Teacher, Science
Ronald.Vigee@ihsnola.org

World Languages

Benedict McKarty
Teacher, French
Benedict.Mckarty@ihsnola.org

Alex Godinez
Teacher, Spanish
Alex.Godinez@ihsnola.org

Hamida Azebache
Teacher, Arabic, and French
Hamida.Azebache@ihsnola.org

Anh Nguyen
Teacher, Vietnamese
Anh.Nguyen@ihsnola.org

Jun Sun
Teacher, Mandarin
Jun.Sun@ihsnola.org

In – House Substitute Teachers

Michele Holmes
In – House Coverage
Michele.Holmes@ihsnola.org

Student Support Services

Denise James
Lead Counselor 11th & 12th grade
Denise.James@ihsnola.org

Matthew Austin
Counselor 9th and 10th grade
Matthew.Austin@ihsnola.org

Nakeisha Kyle
Social Worker
Nakeisha.Kyle@ihsnola.org

Nurse Hillard
School Nurse
nurse@ihsnola.org

Rosara Ortiz-Riley
Social Worker
Rosara.ortiz-Riley@ihsnola.org

Nadia Noyola
Special Education Coordinator
Nadia.Noyola@ihsnola.org

Tina Doss
Special Education Teacher
Tina.Doss@ihsnola.org

Kayla Dumas
Paraprofessional
Kayla.Dumas@ihsnola.org

Daniel Vela
Special Education Teacher
Daniel.Vela@ihsnola.org